Search news

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Harrisonville Police Officers of the year

Harrisonville Police Officers of the year: During Monday’s Board of Aldermen meeting, Chief Hofer and Judy Bowman, Mayor of Harrisonville named Corporal Sam Williams and Officer Matt McCulloch as co-recipients of the Officer of the Year Award! 

Chief Hofer spoke specifically about the efforts of both Williams and McCulloch on August 30, 2020, as they responded to a call about a person with a large stab wound in their neck. 

Hofer said each officer worked quickly to perform life-saving measures and ultimately were able to save the victim’s life.
Please join us as we congratulate Cpl. Williams and Ofc. McCulloch for their outstanding dedication to public safety!