Search news

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Congratulations to the 2021 Harrisonville High School Homecoming candidates

Congratulations to the 2021 Harrisonville High School Homecoming candidates - Cheyenne Cesonis, Madison Costner, Vicky Duong, Kate Eickhorst, Greta Maxwell, Eleonore Yoder, Isaiah Bliss, Zander Johnson, Gabriel Meade, Gabriel Messer, Jace Reynolds, and Dawson Schrock. The coronation of the King and Queen will take place before the football game at approximately 6:30 p.m. The Wildcats play Pleasant Hill at 7 p.m.

Harrisonville High School Homecoming 2021 activities will be taking place the week of September 7-10. The theme for this year’s event is “Glow-coming - Highlighting Traditions.”

Students throughout the district will participate in spirit week that week and all Harrisonville residents and businesses are invited to participate in Blue & White Day on Friday.

The annual Homecoming Parade will be at 1:30 p.m. on Friday, September 10 Businesses and groups interested in participating in the parade can access a form on the district website ( or can contact HHS Student Council Sponsor Jeanne Wearing at 380-3273, ext. 6245. The parade will begin in City Park, travel west on Ash, south on Independence to the square, east on Pearl Street and then back to the park by heading north on Bradley.

The Harrisonville Public School Foundation will also host its annual golf tournament. The Alumni & Friends Golf Tournament will be held on Friday, Sept. 10 at Hoots Hollow. On-line registration and sponsorship is available at Questions can be directed to Jill Filer at 380-2727, ext. 1224.

The Foundation will also honor the 2021 HHS Distinguished Alumni Wall of Fame inductees - Danny Carmichael, Class of 1978 and Taylor Moreland, Class of 2009 as part of Homecoming. There will be a public reception from 5:30-6:30 in the HMS cafeteria and the induction ceremony will take place at halftime.

The Wildcat football team will host their annual Wildcat Football Hall of Fame induction prior to the football game at approximately 6 p.m. 2020 inductees are Tom Snead, John Culp and Brian Kagarice.